Marshall County, South Dakota

Sign up to receive The Genealogy News (a FREE service) for notifications whenever new resources are published.

U. S. Federal Census
  • Years available: 1900  1910  1920  1930  1940  
  • Web: Census Enumeration Districts, 1830-1890 and 1910-1950 (PDF) at [T1224]
  • Web: Census Enumeration Districts, 1930-1940 at
  • Web: Census Enumeration Maps, 1930 (PDF) at [M1930]
  • Web: Census Enumeration Maps, 1900-1940 (PDF) at [A3378]
  • Genealogical Societies
  • Submit Genealogical Societies
  • Historical Societies
  • Submit Historical Societies
  • Subscription Databases ($) from
  • Web: South Dakota Territorial Census, 1885
  • Web: History of Marshall County, Dakota
  • Libraries
  • Submit Libraries
  • Cemeteries
  • Submit Cemeteries
  • Newspapers
  • Marshall County Journal
  • Submit Newspapers
  • Related Locations
  • Amherst
  • Britton
  • Eden
  • Lake City
  • Langford
  • Veblen
  • The county of Marshall was established in 1885, and the county seat is Britton. For the most current listing of resources for this location, and from additional publishers, please visit the Marshall County page in the Live Roots catalog.

    Related Books
  • Locate online books from Google Books
  • Locate used books from
  • Locate auction items from
  • Locate library books from
  • Related Web Sites
  • Web: RootsWeb Resources for Marshall County  Free!
  • Web: GenForum Queries for Marshall County  Free!
  • Web: Cyndi's List: Marshall County  Free!
  • Web: Linkpendium: Marshall County  Free!
  • Web: FamilySearch Wiki: Marshall County, South Dakota  Free!
  • If you know of a resource in Marshall County, please share the details with us.


    << South Dakota

    << Genealogy Directory Home

    click to view original photo