Olmsted County, Minnesota

Sign up to receive The Genealogy News (a FREE service) for notifications whenever new resources are published.

U. S. Federal Census
  • Years available: 1860  1870  1880  1890  1900  1910  1920  1930  1940  
  • Web: Census Enumeration Districts, 1830-1890 and 1910-1950 (PDF) at Archives.gov [T1224]
  • Web: Census Enumeration Districts, 1930-1940 at Archives.gov
  • Web: Census Enumeration Maps, 1930 (PDF) at Archives.gov [M1930]
  • Web: Census Enumeration Maps, 1900-1940 (PDF) at Archives.gov [A3378]
  • Genealogical Societies
  • Submit Genealogical Societies
  • Historical Societies
  • Submit Historical Societies
  • Subscription Databases ($) from Ancestry.com
  • Web: Minnesota Cemetery Inscription Index, Select Counties
  • Web: History of Winona and Olmsted Counties
  • Web: Geographical and statistical history of the county of Olmsted
  • Web: History of Olmsted County, Minnesota
  • Libraries
  • Submit Libraries
  • Cemeteries
  • Submit Cemeteries
  • Newspapers
  • Submit Newspapers
  • Related Locations
  • Byron
  • Dover
  • Eyota
  • Oronoco
  • Rochester
  • Stewartville
  • The county of Olmsted was established in 1855, and the county seat is Rochester. For the most current listing of resources for this location, and from additional publishers, please visit the Olmsted County page in the Live Roots catalog.

    Related Books
  • Locate online books from Google Books
  • Locate used books from ABEbooks.com
  • Locate auction items from eBay.com
  • Locate library books from WorldCat.org
  • Related Web Sites
  • Web: RootsWeb Resources for Olmsted County  Free!
  • Web: GenForum Queries for Olmsted County  Free!
  • Web: Cyndi's List: Olmsted County  Free!
  • Web: Linkpendium: Olmsted County  Free!
  • Web: FamilySearch Wiki: Olmsted County, Minnesota  Free!
  • If you know of a resource in Olmsted County, please share the details with us.


    << Minnesota

    << Genealogy Directory Home

    click to view original photo